文字大小
  • default
  • large
  • 日本語
  • Global

致辞

出光兴产株式会社代表取缔役社长
(摄影:西冈 义弘)
出光兴产株式会社
代表取缔役社长
月岡 隆

近年以来的页岩气革命的进展不仅对能源之间的平衡,也对国际经济、政治产生着重大的影响。就国内而言,东日本大地震以后,一直以来以核能为中心的能源政策已经很难继续下去。在国内外都在发生巨变的当今时代,资源匮乏的日本必须以全球化视角审视并确保能源安全。
另一方面,在许多新兴国家,经济发展导致能源需求不断增长,使得环境问题已经成为一个深刻的社会问题。而为使新兴国家构筑起一个能够持续发展的社会,日本利用至今积累的技术和经验所能发挥出的作用将是非常巨大的。

在这样的形势之下,本公司从2013年4月开始启动了第四次中期经营计划。此次计划设定的主题为“日本对能源安全的贡献”、“对亚洲各国经济发展的贡献”以及“运用出光自有技术的对于环境协调型社会的贡献”。我们将在燃料油、石油化工等基础事业方面力求增强国内的竞争力,同时也将进一步推进全球化发展。在资源事业方面,我们将通过进军天然气事业以及确保非传统型资源等方式充实资源事业组合。另外,在润滑油以及有机EL等高性能材料事业方面,将推进利用本公司自有技术的有利于环境的商品开发,并加速全球化推广。我们将通过这些事业推广实现上述三项贡献,并力求以此构筑一个能使本公司实现飞跃与成长的事业组合。

“实施以人为中心的经营,并通过事业对社会发展做出贡献”这一“以人为本”的经营理念,自106年前出光佐三创建本公司以来至今,始终未发生变化。为了对经济与环境协调型社会的发展做出贡献,我们将不懈努力,继续向所有的课题发起挑战。

TextSize
  • default
  • large
  • Japanese
  • Chinese

Message from the Representative Director & Chief Executive Officer

Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. President Takashi Tsukioka
(photo : YOSHIHIRO NISHIOKA)
Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd.
Representative Director & Chief Executive Officer
Takashi Tsukioka
Takashi Tsukioka

The progress of the shale-gas revolution in recent years is having a massive impact not just on the balance among energy sources but on international economics and international politics as well. In Japan, since the Great East Japan Earthquake it has become difficult to continue the previous energy policies centered on nuclear power. Today, in a time of domestic and international turmoil, Japan, which is lacking in natural resources, needs to realize energy security from a global perspective.
At the same time, environmental problems are becoming a serious social problem for emerging markets, which will see growing demand for energy as they experience economic growth in the future. Japan, with the technologies and expertise it has accumulated through now in energy conservation and other areas, needs to play a major role in helping emerging markets to build sustainable societies.

It is under these circumstances that Idemitsu has begun, in April 2013, its Fourth Consolidated Medium-term Management Plan. The plan identifies as its main themes contributing to Japan’s energy security, contributing to economic growth in Asia, and utilizing Idemitsu’s unique technologies to contribute to a society in harmony with the environment. In core businesses such as fuel products and petrochemicals, we will both make our businesses in Japan more competitive and advance further globalization. In our resource businesses, we will enhance our resource portfolio through entering the gas business and securing unconventional resources. In addition, in our functional materials businesses such as lubricants and organic light-emitting diodes (OLEDs) we will carry out product development to contribute to the environment using our own technologies and accelerate the globalization of those businesses. Through these business-development efforts, our goal is to complete the building of a business portfolio for rapid progress and growth together with making the three contributions listed above.

Over the 106 years since Sazo Idemitsu founded Idemitsu, our Management Philosophy of “respect for human beings” has remained completely unchanged. This policy states that we will “Practice people-centered business management and aspire to be a company that contributes to the nation and society through the conduct of business.” We will continue to make unremitting efforts and take on various challenges in order to contribute to the development of a society with harmony between the economy and the environment.

Back to top